The National Institute for Computational Sciences

Staff

Office of the Director

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Gregory Peterson Director 865-241-0080 gdp@utk.edu
Sean Ahern Executive Director 865-408-8463 ahern@utk.edu
Mark Fahey Deputy Project Director 865-241-5471 mfahey@utk.edu

Administration

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Terrie Cassidy Administrative Specialist/Travel Coordinator 865-574-1846 tcassidy@utk.edu
Angie Chance Administrative Specialist 865-241-0643 achance@utk.edu
Don Reed Budget Director 865-241-3704 dreed@utk.edu

Education, Outreach and Training

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Jim Ferguson Director 865-241-3702 jwf@utk.edu
Scott Gibson Public Information Officer 865-206-6499 wscottgibson@tennessee.edu
Hanneke Weitering Science Writer 865-254-2875 hweiteri@vols.utk.edu
Christal Yost Information Specialist 865-974-8844 christal@utk.edu

Systems and Operations

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Stephen McNally Group Leader 865-574-0839 smcnally@utk.edu
Troy Baer HPC Systems Team Lead 865-241-4233 tbaer@utk.edu
Ryan Braby HPC Systems Team 865-576-1431 rbraby@utk.edu
George Butler HPC Systems Team 865-574-5493 gbutler1@utk.edu
Michael Campfield HPC Systems Team, Infrastructure Team 865-576-6472 mcampfld@tennessee.edu
Jason Charcalla HPC Systems Team, Storage Team 865-241-0455 jcharcalla@utk.edu
Tony Cole Infrastructure Team 865-241-9496 acole34@utk.edu
Jesse Hanley HPC Systems Team, Storage Team 865-576-0319 hanleyja@tennessee.edu
Rick Mohr Storage Team Lead 865-241-6311 rmohr@utk.edu
James ODonnell Programming Team 865-574-3810 jodonne5@utk.edu
Paul Peltz Jr HPC Systems Team, Storage Team 865-241-9496 ppeltz@utk.edu
Gary Rogers Programming Team, HPC Systems Team 865-576-1430 grogers3@utk.edu
Tabitha Samuel Programming Team Lead 865-574-0413 tsamuel@utk.edu
Scott Simmerman Programming Team 865-574-3238 simmerma@eecs.utk.edu
Benny Sparks Infrastructure Team 865-576-6358 bsparks@utk.edu
John Wynkoop Infrastructure Team Lead 865-576-7269 jlw@utk.edu

Scientific Computing

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Lonnie Crosby Group Leader 865-241-3404 lcrosby1@utk.edu
Vince Betro Computational Scientist 865-576-8905 vbetro@tennessee.edu
Reuben Budiardja Computational Scientist 865-576-9519 reubendb@utk.edu
Christian Halloy Computational Scientist 865-974-0065 halloy@jics.utk.edu
Jacek Jakowski Computational Scientist 865-574-6093 jjakowsk@utk.edu
Pragnesh Patel Computational Scientist 865-576-0627 pragnesh@utk.edu
Bhanu Rekepalli Computational Scientist 865-574-0403 bhanu@utk.edu
Drew Schmidt Computational Scientist 865-574-5493 schmidt@math.utk.edu
Kwai L. Wong Computational Scientist 865-974-8833 kwong@utk.edu
Junqi Yin Computational Scientist 865-574-9944 jyin8@utk.edu

User Assistance

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Bobby Whitten Group Leader 865-241-1196 whittenrm1@utk.edu
Charles Collins HPC Consultant 865-576-2176 starman@utk.edu
Ryan Hulguin HPC Consultant 865-241-1951 ryan-hulguin@tennessee.edu
Dwayne John HPC Consultant 865-241-8832 djohn@utk.edu
Hong Liu HPC Consultant 865-241-4442 hliu13@utk.edu
Daniel Lucio HPC Consultant 865-241-5321 dlucio@utk.edu
Yashema Mack HPC Consultant 865-574-9945 ymack@utk.edu
Dave McWilliams HPC Consultant 217-398-4081 davem@nics.tennessee.edu
Patti Redd HPC Consultant 865-241-6173 patti@utk.edu
Shiquan Su HPC Consultant 865-576-9364 ssu2@utk.edu
John Walsh HPC Consultant 865-241-9345 jwalsh3@utk.edu